What To Wear:Layer Me Up

When in doubt, layer it out! Lets just say that layering is one of the most downright basic necessities when it comes to this Winter season. To stay warm and stylish this winter one must indulge in the layering concept. I know for me layering is an easy way to stay warm and cozy but still fashionable.

Where to even begin! Start off with a simple shirt or go bold and grab something more exciting. I paired this simple long tan shirt with an oversized mens XL button up shirt. Since I like the style of loose clothing I decided to tie the sides of the shirt so I wasn’t swimming in it. Cuff the sleeves a couple times and vuala, you have yourself the perfect throw over shirt! The throw over shirt has yellow and burgundy detail so I decided to match my accessories to keep myself looking put together. Add a pair of your favorite black skinny jeans and you have yourself the perfect layering attire.

If one wants to dress this look up switch out the bulky knit scarf for some long layering necklaces like this one from Stella & Dot and pair this look with these adorable tie-up ballerina flats from Macy’s! Don’t forget an oversized clutch and ones ready to go!

Style On,

Morgan Scheving

 

Leave a Reply

