What To Wear: Poncho Please !

The perfect wintertime piece this year is indeed a poncho! I can not tell you how many ponchos I have seen this winter! Ponchos are perfect for dressing ones outfit up while staying simple. Ponchos are great for any occasion, I decided to show mine off at class today.

I decided to go for the clean/sophisticated look by wearing an all black outfit. Underneath my poncho I am wearing a long sleeve turtleneck. This looks great with the all black knit poncho that I layered over it. For pants I went for a simple and comfy look since I will be sitting in class all day so I threw on a pair of my favorite black leggings. For my shoes I went with the classic black combat boots since it’s very cold and snowy here in Michigan. To spice up my look I added a small quilted Michael Kors purse and some dark brown lipsticks that I have paired together.

One Simple Change: To make this outfit a day to night look I would swap out the combat boots for some knee high boots giving it more of a night out look.

Style On,

Morgan Scheving

Leave a Reply

